The Bookshelf

Multiple award-winning author MK McClintock is devoted to giving her readers books laced with adventure, romance, and a touch of mystery. Her novels and short stories take you from the rugged Rocky Mountains to the Victorian British Isles, all with good helpings of daring exploits and endearing love stories. Browse her series and genres below.

browse. discover. read.

20+ Stories to Enjoy


McKenzie Sisters Series
Historical Western Cozy Mysteries with a Touch of RomanceLearn more about series →

Written with Samantha St. Claire


Crooked Creek Series
Historical Romantic Westerns & Western Short StoriesLearn more about series →


Whitcomb Springs Series
Historical Western Short Stories & NovellasLearn more about series →

Christmas Stories
Novels, Novellas, and Short StoriesLearn more →

Writing as McKenna Grey
Contemporary Romance and Suspense • Learn more →

Most of my writing time is devoted to my historical works written under MK McClintock. However, my imagination tends to wander, and when it does, I follow its lead. This has resulted in a romantic suspense series and a collection of sweet, second-chance romance stories. If you're an avid reader and fan of my historical books, you will notice these are obviously different, but if you like a variety of genres, I do hope you'll give them a try.

Visit to learn more.

Christmas in the Rockies
Blade of Death
The Dragon's Staircase
Shadow of the Forgotten
The Wicked Cries Wolf