The Case of the Copper King

A McKenzie Sisters Novel

Ride the rails to Durango at the turn of the century with Cassandra McKenzie and Quinn Morgan! There are trains, mines, gold, and murder (the cozy kind).

The Case of the Copper King_MK McClintock.webp

Find Your Escape

in an adventurous and romantic world

Welcome, dear readers! Now that you're here, pause, take a deep breath, and relax. There's a lot to explore, so don't worry about taking your time. I write in multiple historical genres, so I hope you find a book (or two) to enjoy. Thank you so much for stopping in, and I hope you enjoy your visit!

Get Book 

News & Posts

The Women of Crooked Creek_MK McClintock.jpg
the Books

Multiple award-winning author MK McClintock gives her readers books laced with adventure, romance, and a touch of mystery. Her historical novels and short stories take you from the rugged Rocky Mountains to the Victorian British Isles, all with ample helpings of daring exploits and endearing love stories. MK lives in a once-sleepy Montana town, where thankfully, the wildlife still far outnumbers humans.

MK's Blog

News & Notes


Journey to where your imagination is free and the adventures deliver plenty of happy-ever-afters.

Discover more books