top of page
Christmas in Crooked Creek

Christmas in Crooked Creek

Historical Western Romance/Western

Will two hearts find a way to leave the sorrows of war behind and embrace a future in Crooked Creek? Join the women of Crooked Creek in a heartwarming tale of survival, hope, love, and maybe even an unexpected miracle. 

The war is over, though for some like Michael Donoghue, the four years of battles brought only death and misery. After returning home, he discovers his mother has passed and his sister is gone. With a bit of money and the help of a friend, Michael heads west in search of the only family he has left. 

Clara Stowe and her daughter left behind painful memories and a life of comfort to make a beginning out west. When existence on the frontier proves to be more challenging than she imagined, Clara seeks the help of people she’s come to love and a man who stirs within her an undeniable longing for a second chance. 

As the holiday season approaches, Michael and Clara must find the courage to let go of the past, survive the present, and embrace a future neither envisioned. 

Don’t miss this stand-alone western, romantic adventure novel in MK McClintock’s Crooked Creek series set in post-Civil War Montana Territory. 

Acquire the Book
Buy the Book

Order the Book

Kindle, tablet, mobile, and more – Download this book in an instant or order a paperback edition, and be transported into another world. Read the e-book on most devices and tablets with the free Kindle App

E-Book, trade paperback, and large print


(Available in Kindle Unlimited)

Large Print

Also in the Crooked Creek Series

(Stories are in chronological order, but can be read as stand-alone)

All Books by MK

bottom of page