top of page

The Ghost of Greyson Hall

Historical Romance Mystery

Once a year, an ancient secret walks the corridors of Greyson Hall, a place shrouded in mystery and whispered legend.

When Devon Clayton inherited the stately mansion in England’s wild north from his uncle, he never imagined what secrets lurked within its walls, hidden for centuries. When his friends and brothers join him for the holiday, the British Agents and their families discover that their most unusual case will bring new meaning to Christmas spirit.

They must now unravel a century-old mystery if they are to break the curse and save a love that transcends time.

A long novella set in Northumberland in December 1782 and 1892.

Acquire the Book

Read the Book

Kindle, tablet, mobile, and more – Download this book in an instant or order a paperback edition, and be transported into another world. Read the e-book on most devices and tablets with the free Kindle App

Will be available in E-book, Paperback, Large Print, Hardcover

Amazon Kindle
Barnes and Noble Nook
Apple iBooks
Kobo Books

Dearest Reader, 

This book did not take long to write, but many years passed between book three and four before the right story formed in my mind. I always knew there would be a ghost and that the book would take place at Greyson Hall in Northumberland, but that was the extent of my plotting.

I discarded ideas that didn't fit the final story I imagined and modified others to fit the characters and the story they wanted to tell. The Ghost of Greyson Hall is almost nothing like what I had planned and everything I hoped it would be. 

A ghost, secrets, spies, romance, danger, and mystery kept my fingers typing and mind bursting with words until I couldn't get them down quickly enough in between shedding tears, smiling, and gasping at something unexpected. This is the first time I've written in two distinct time periods (not in the original plan), and it was a fascinating and challenging experience. 

The Ghost of Greyson Hall is not so much a ghost story, but rather a tale of love that happens to feature a ghost. You'll know what I mean when you meet Lady Grace Canterbury and the wonderful characters who made telling her story possible.

May you always have a fire to warm your body, a book to warm your mind, hope to warm your soul, and love to warm your heart. Thank you for visiting, and I hope you enjoy the book.

—MK McClintock

More to Read

Enter the world of

MK McClintock

Welcome to MK McClintock’s adventurous and romantic world, where every story ends with happy-ever-after. Immerse yourself in worlds where men embody chivalry, women are courageous in the face of unbelievable struggle, and both dare to embrace undeniable love. Escape into stories against backdrops from the majestic American West to the Victorian British Isles, with places and times between and beyond. Enjoy!

Montana Gallagher Series

A frontier family’s legacy, healing old wounds, and fighting for the land they love. Joined by spouses, extended family, friends, and townspeople, the Gallaghers strive to fulfill the legacy their parents began and protect the next generation’s birthright. Set in 1880s Montana.


Crooked Creek Series

Four courageous women, an untamed land, and the daring to embark on an unforgettable adventure. Set in post-Civil War Montana Territory.


British Agent Series

Three men willing to risk life and duty for honor.

Three women willing to risk everything for love and family.

Set in Victorian England, Scotland, and Ireland.


McKenzie Sisters Mystery Series

Rose and Cassandra are no ordinary sisters. One is scientifically inclined, lives in Denver, and rides a bicycle like her life—or a case—depends on it. The other rides trains, wields a blade, and keeps her identity as a Pinkerton “under wraps.” Set in Colorado at the turn of the twentieth century.


Whitcomb Springs Series

High in a mountain valley, a place for those who have loved and lost becomes a home for those who wish to hope and dream. Set in post-Civil War Montana Territory.


A Home for Christmas

Don’t miss this special stand-alone collection of heartwarming holiday novelettes set in 1800s Montana, Wyoming, and Colorado.

bottom of page