top of page

The Women of Crooked Creek

Emma, Hattie, Briley, and Clara have together in The Women of Crooked Creek, a western short story collection. If you haven't tried the Crooked Creek series, now's your chance to get all four stories in one volume.

Four courageous women, an untamed land, and the daring to embark on an unforgettable adventure. If you love stories of bravery and courage with unforgettable women and the men they love, you'll enjoy the Women of Crooked Creek.


Emma Hawkins is a dedicated doctor in the little town of Crooked Creek, Montana Territory. Casey Latimer is a wounded soldier in search of a new home and a new beginning. When Casey, battered and bruised, falls at Emma's feet, she is duty-bound to help him. What happens next is something Emma never expected.


Married three months before the war and now a widow, Harriett McBride can either give up and sell her ranch or fight for the life she and her husband came west to build. With the help of a friend and a stranger, she must stop the one who threatens all she holds dear. When Hattie is faced with an unexpected choice, will she bury her heart on the battlefield forever or find a way to love again?


Far from home and with no family left, Briley Donaghue answers an advertisement from a rancher seeking a wife in Montana Territory. She arrives in Crooked Creek to find an empty cabin, a letter from her fiancé, and too many unanswered questions. Alone and uncertain, Briley forges a new life in an unfamiliar land.


No longer willing to allow society’s opinion to influence her life, Clara Stowe sought a change, and what better place than the frontier. With her young daughter by her side, she embarks on an unexpected undertaking to the Montana Territory. With grit and determination, they arrive in Crooked Creek to shape the life Clara had always dreamed of and honor the memory of the one they lost.

There's more to come from the characters of Crooked Creek.

Publisher: Packsaddle Press

Formats: Paperback, E-Book

Paperback: 186 pages

Released: March 5, 2016

Original Cover.

This post was updated in 2024 with the current cover.

The series as of February 2024

The Crooked Creek, Montana Series by MK McClintock


bottom of page