Media Kit

Are you a reviewer? Blogger? Interviewer? This page provides information about my newest release (with a web-friendly book cover), plus author bios, author image, and social media links. Some excerpts and interviews are available upon request, in addition to media kits for other books. Please CONTACT ME via email if I can be of help, and thank you!

Most Recent Book

The Healer of Briarwood
Genre: Historical Western Romance

Series: Montana Gallaghers, book 7 (stand-alone)
Publisher: Trappers Peak Publishing
Release Date: December 15, 2020
ISBN: 978-1734864052

Available in Paperback, E-book, & Large Print

More information, including a book trailer, author note, and additional links, can be found on The Healer of Briarwood book page.

Book Description

A man with a healer’s touch. A woman with a healer’s heart.


Doctor Finnegan Brody tends his patients, keeps to himself, and vividly remembers the heartaches and trials from the Civil War and why he devoted his life to healing. He watches the townspeople live their lives, loving and laboring alongside one another, and wonders if one day he will give a woman as much time and dedication as he gives the people of Briarwood.


Katharine Kiely has a deep-rooted stubbornness to never give up, even if it means leaving behind her comfortable life by the sea to protect her father’s health and help expand his empire. When she finally arrives in Briarwood to convince the Gallaghers a spur line should cross their land, nothing goes as she expected.

Finn, with his knowledge of healing the people, and Katharine, who learns how to heal with her heart, join together as the townsfolk of Briarwood face challenges and choices that could alter their way of life forever.

Welcome to Briarwood and Hawk’s Peak, where friendship, love, and hope conquer overwhelming odds. 

Additional Images & Graphics

These additional images and graphics may be downloaded and shared on book blogs and book-related social media. Due to the clean nature of the book, and because it's best not to confuse readers, no content and/or image may be shared on any website or blog that features erotica or erotic romance. Thank you for understanding. 

Official Bio

Award-winning author MK McClintock writes historical romantic fiction about chivalrous men and strong women who appreciate chivalry. Her stories of adventure, romance, and mystery sweep across the American West to the Victorian British Isles, with places and times between and beyond. With her heart deeply rooted in the past, she enjoys a quiet life in the northern Rocky Mountains. 


MK invites you to join her on her writing journey at, where you can learn more about her books, explore reader extras, subscribe, and browse the blog.

Please contact the author for the following: 

  • To schedule a written or radio interview

  • For basic Word media kits of individual book titles

To use the author image(s) (for media purposes only), right click and save as image.

Images are not meant to be resized larger and may not be altered. 

Downloadable Book Covers

Click on any cover to download, or hover and download via the icon. 



Make sure you don't miss new books!

©2012-2021 MK McClintock. All Rights Reserved.

View Site Info., Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. Some affiliate links are used on this website. Learn More.