McKenna Grey





  • Amazon
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
Image by Daniil Silantev

Welcome! Whether you're looking for a good romantic thriller or mystery, or a sweet, small-town contemporary romance, I hope you find something you like within the pages of this website. Start with the new release below, explore more books, and subscribe to the new release newsletter. 


In the shadow of Alaska’s Chugach Mountains, a darkness lurks and threatens a quiet coastal village in The Wicked Cries Wolf, the third book in the Kyndall Family Thriller series.

A woman desperate for solitude. A man with an enemy he can’t see. A dangerous game neither wants to play.

International bestselling author Meaghan Ryers has gained wealth, success, and fame . . . and all she wants is to be left alone. When her sister suggests she escape to someplace quiet where no one will find her, Meaghan picks a spot on the map and heads for Alaska.

Sheriff Donovan Kyndall of Stewart’s Crossing, Alaska, arrives at the scene of a car fire after receiving a mysterious call. He doesn’t expect a woman from out of town to be at the scene, begging him to believe someone was killed. As clues into the fire emerge, Donovan has to ask himself how she’s connected and how a caller knows details from his own tragic past.

As the truth is revealed, Donovan and Meaghan are entangled in a puzzle of lies, treachery, and clues they must decode if they are to survive.

Book Details:

Kyndall Family Thrillers, Book 3

Available in Paperback, E-book

Romantic Suspense/Thriller

Find the Books


Read all of McKenna's books.

Click the book jacket below to read more and order today!

Once clicked, you will be taken to the publisher's book page.

Meet the Author

McKenna Grey writes romantic suspense and thrillers, including the Kyndall Family series, and heartwarming, small-town romance to break up the murder and mayhem. She lives and plays in the northern Rocky Mountains where she manages to stay out of the trouble her characters can't seem to avoid.

MK McClintock writes contemporary novels and short stories under the name of McKenna Grey to maintain the distinction from her other writing, which is historical.

Contact McKenna

I love to hear from readers and do my best to respond to every non-spam email personally, but please understand that I am not always able to do so in a timely manner, especially if I am to write all the books I want to share with you. Response times vary.

If you'd like to talk books, writing, or something totally random and interesting, please use the contact form. The newest book is always posted at the top of this page, and notifications are shared via the newsletter.


Praise for the writings of McKenna Grey:

“That’s the way to do it - keep the reader hooked and reading and thinking they have it all figured out ... only to discover that they don’t. A nice bit of romance, a good deal of “whodunit” tension, and a satisfying conclusion make Shadow of the Forgotten a great read on a weekend away. Enjoy!” – Readers' Favorite

"The Dragon’s Staircase is a mind boggling adventure that will keep you guessing until the last page."
– Night Owl Reviews, Top Pick

"Holy smokes! This is one suspenseful, anxiety-ridden, skin-crawling tale of murder, mystery, and psychological creepiness. Looking for a hard-to-figure-out mystery with a side order of nail biting? Then look no further!"

– InD'tale Magazine on The Dragon's Staircase

“THE DRAGON’S STAIRCASE by McKenna Grey and Everly Archard is romantic suspense full of thrills and spine-tingling moments. The twist at the end is as unexpected as it is disconcerting . . . the story keeps you guessing at every turn. This is a great start to a series that promises to be full of wonderful surprises."
– Readers' Favorite

"The well-defined characters combined with the suspenseful storyline make this a must read, and one that I will be recommending to all of my bookworm friends. I’m amazed at how smooth these two authors have combined their talents into one fabulous story." – Linda Thompson, Host of

“The suspense doesn’t let up and it’s a fight to the end. This is the beginning of a new series and you can tell they will all be suspenseful and have lots of fast action. This was a very good read.” – Long & Short Reviews

"I was literally at the edge of my seat. The suspense level is amazing." – My Life, One Story at a Time



"Romance at its best. Another great read by McKenna Grey. I am never disappointed. I have been anticipating the release .. and loved all three stories." – M.L. Sullivan

"Great short stories with a wonderful Christmas spirit. Definitely, a must to read to put you in a festive mood during the Holiday season." – Nicole Laverdure


"I truly love this author, especially her Christmas themed books. They always get right to my heart!"
Goodreads Review

"I loved all three of the stories in this book. On a cold, rainy day, I enjoyed the lights of the Christmas tree, and forgetting the dismal view outside, I was carried away to three places in the Rockies for a beautiful Christmas setting, where i met strong characters and three charming stories of love renewed."

– Verna Cole Mitchell, poet and author of Somewhere Beyond the Blue

"Christmas in the Rockies are three beautifully written stories. I loved every one of these stories. They are sweet, clean and heartwarming. I give it five stars. I highly recommend it for any reader's Christmas reading." – Goodreads Review

Book Trailers

Join McKenna's new release newsletter and never miss a new book! Our promise to you: We will never share, sell, or spam emails.

This newsletter is delivered only when there is a new release, plus you'll receive one annual newsletter from the author.

Watch for it!

  • When you subscribe, you will receive an automated email to confirm your subscription request. Please click the confirmation link in the emailed instructions and you’ll be on the list!

  • You may need to check your "bulk," "spam," or "junk" folder for your MCKENNA GREY NEWSLETTER confirmation email.


  • Please make sure you set your spam filter to receive emails from


  • View our privacy policy.


  • If you want to stay connected with McKenna in other ways, visit and follow her online. She's most active on Instagram (kind of), but you can also follow her on Amazon and BookBub for new release notifications. 

View Site Info. Some affiliate links are used on this website.

©2019-2020 McKenna Grey