Clara Greenwood Books

Clara Greenwood, a pen name of MK McClintock, writes novels across eras with elements of mystery and romance. Her rich settings span Scotland's glorious highlands and islands to America's western mountains and frontier. All Clara Greenwood books are best described as multi-genre. They are written as single titles, without cliffhangers. 

Clara Greenwood Bio  |  Subscribe to Book Release Newsletter


The Mistress of Locksley Hall

A novel set in present day and 1875 Scotland.

Two Women. Two Eras. 

One Secret.


Daughter of the Red Moon

A novel set in 1901 and 1755 Scotland.

A daughter born of fire.

A destiny born of duty.

A sacrifice lost in time.


Official Bio
Clara Greenwood

Clara Greenwood writes novels across eras with elements of mystery and romance. Her first book, The Mistress of Locksley Hall, rooted in Scotland, releases in September 2023. Daughter of the Red Moon, set on the Isle of Skye, will follow in 2024. Clara lives a semi-reclusive life in the American West, where she is writing another book under one of her pen names. 

Clara does not maintain any social media accounts. You may subscribe to the shared blog to be notified when she has a new release, or always find the latest news on the website.


"Until we meet in the pages of my books, may your days be filled with fulfilled dreams, an abundance of kindness, and as many beautiful moments as you can capture."

MK McClintock aka Clara Greenwood.jpg