top of page

The Wicked Cries Wolf

Romantic Suspense/Thriller

In the shadow of Alaska’s Chugach Mountains, a darkness lurks and threatens a quiet coastal village in The Wicked Cries Wolf, the third book in the Kyndall Family Thriller series. 

A woman desperate for solitude. A man with an enemy he can’t see. A dangerous game neither wants to play. 

International bestselling author Meaghan Ryers has gained wealth, success, and fame . . . and all she wants is to be left alone. When her sister suggests she escape to someplace quiet where no one will find her, Meaghan picks a spot on the map and heads for Alaska. 

Sheriff Donovan Kyndall of Stewart’s Crossing, Alaska, arrives at the scene of a car fire after receiving a mysterious call. He doesn’t expect a woman from out of town to be at the scene, begging him to believe someone was killed. As clues into the fire emerge, Donovan has to ask himself how she’s connected and how a caller knows details from his own tragic past. 

As the truth is revealed, Donovan and Meaghan are entangled in a puzzle of lies, treachery, and clues they must decode if they are to outlast their enemy.

Buy Now
Read the Book

Kindle, tablet, mobile, and more – Download the latest novel in an instant or order a paperback edition, and be transported into another world.

Available in E-Book, Paperback, and Large Print

Large Print.png
A Note from MK

Dear Reader, 

A lot more of myself went into The Wicked Cries Wolf than the previous books, and while I won't tell you which parts I relate to the most, I will say that this is a suspense-filled ride you aren't going to want to miss. 

Donovan, the eldest Kyndall sibling, is the embodiment of all my favorite small-town heroes, and it always takes an unexpected woman to throw these guys off their footing. Lucky for Donovan, he's laid back enough not to get thrown . . . too much. Meaghan and Donovan are among my favorite couples (and yes, I say that a lot because they're all favorites in some way), and I love how much they love family, honor the truth, and fight for justice, whether it's justice for another human being or a four-legged creature.

Oh, and Skye is absolutely adorable. You'll know what I mean when you meet her. 

Enjoy escaping to the picturesque town of Stewart's Crossing, Alaska, where they learn to expect the unexpected.

The prequel and each of the novels in the Kyndall Family Thriller series are stand-alone.

Be well, be kind, and enjoy!

~ Mk

More to Read
Many hours of reading enjoyment await.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Read an Excerpt from

The Wicked Cries Wolf

Book Excerpt - MK McClintock
The Wicked Cries Wolf

Available in various formats including e-book and paperback. Read the e-book on most devices and tablets with the free Kindle App

bottom of page