top of page

The Dragon's Staircase

Romantic Suspense/Thriller

A woman haunted by her past. A man willing to do whatever it takes to save her. A killer closing in. 

FBI Agent Alexa Kyndall devoted eight years of her life to the search for justice, showing no mercy to the guilty and depraved. When she joins a special task force to bring down a serial killer, Alexa encounters the most unexpected criminal of her career. 

When a child witnesses a brutal slaying, Alexa's life becomes intertwined with Craig Pierson's, a man with his own haunted past. They join forces, only to discover they must put everything on the line in a pulse-pounding struggle to protect and survive. 

Nestled in a small town in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina, The Dragon's Staircase is an intriguing, nonstop adventure that will keep readers enthralled from start to finish.

Buy Now
Read the Book

Kindle, tablet, mobile, and more – Download the latest novel in an instant or order a paperback edition, and be transported into another world.

Available in Paperback, E-book, & Large Print

Large Print.png
A Note from MK

Dear Reader, 

The Dragon's Staircase is where it all begins! 

Once upon a time, I wanted to be an FBI Agent. Of course, working for the FBI is rarely as exciting as what is the books and movies, and when I learned at a young age that I didn't like people telling me what to do, the FBI dream was quickly pushed aside in favor of more creative pursuits.

However, that once-upon-a-time dream is what led to Alexa Kyndall, the first character in the series and a former FBI Agent. I had a plan in my head and a rough outline before starting, and then my co-author for novels one and two, Everly Archard, helped bring the characters from my imagination to life on the page. It was so much fun to be a part of Alexa and Craig's development, from their first meet to their unexpected alliance, and into their inevitable attraction that burned despite their best efforts to ignore it. 

I hope you join them on their adventure while you try to figure out the whos and whys along the way.

The prequel and each of the novels in the Kyndall Family Thriller series are stand-alone.

Be well, be kind, and enjoy!

~ Mk

More to Read
Many hours of reading enjoyment await.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Read an Excerpt from

The Dragon's Staircase

Book Excerpt - MK McClintock
The Dragon's Staircase

Available in various formats including e-book and paperback. Read the e-book on most devices and tablets with the free Kindle App

bottom of page